When You Meet Another Black Person Traveling… You’re Friends By Default.

Look as soon I set foot in my hostel in Cartagena, I came across another black dude, gave em that look, and then the head nod followed in confirmation. Yal don’t know how rare this is, so just like that I was like “Aye bruh what we getting into tonight!?” My mans was from “The 6” (Toronto, Canada) too, so Just like that a friendship was formed. So we hit these clubs and we hit these skreets and went hard! Aye some point through the night my man Nan was like “Yo I know some tingz out here and they bad. You tryna link?” Uhhh Yeah! At this point, clubbing, drankin, dancing, tingz…. And shortly after it all went black. I wish I could tell you more but I don’t remember, Nan got me home safe tho cuz he a real one!

Anyways, the party couldn’t stop there, Carnival was bouta pop off in a week and I had to convince him to come since were so close, and who would I be to disappoint… WE WAS IN THEM SKREETS TOO! Yo this legit was the biggest party/festival that I had ever seen, and it was way better because I was there with one of the homies. Somebody from culture. Aye we got to see the parade, kick it with some locals, eat some good food, and experience the Colombian culture up close.

Leave a comment